Board of Management

Board meetings are held on the second Wednesday of the month from 6:00 - 9:00pm in the Conference Room and on Zoom and are open to the public. There are no meetings in July and August.

All committee meetings, including Executive Committee meetings, are open to the public.


Board Priorities

Read about our 2023 Priorities.


Upcoming Board Meetings

December 13, 2023


Board of Directors - 2022/23

Executive Members

Annie Danilko, President

Pamela Dudas, Vice-President

John Flipse, Treasure

Craig Ollenberger, Member at Large

Nicki Simpson, Member at Large



Susanne Dahlin

Ariela Friedmann

Farren Gillaspie

Pat Hogan

Vera Jones

Terumi Squibb

Oliver Tennant

Naina Varshney


Youth Representatives

Ama Birch

Sam Quastel


Staff Representative




Randy Gatley, Vancouver Public Library

Peter Odynsky, Vancouver Park Board

Rose MacKenzie, Vancouver School Board

Maddie Lafleur, Community Education


Board Liaisons

Laura Christensen, VPB Commissioner

TBD, VSB Trustee

TBA, VPL Board Trustee

TBA, Vancouver City Councilor



Cynthia Low, Executive Director

Jeremy Shier, Manager of Administrative Services

Jacky Hughes, Manager of Child Care Services

Suzette Amaya, Manager of Operational Change

Office Administrator


Honourary Board Members

Michael Clague

Maurice Egan

Thelma Lindsay

John Minichiello

Margaret Mitchell