Board of Management

Board meetings are held on the second Wednesday of the month from 6:00 - 9:00pm on Zoom and are open to the public. There are no meetings in July and August.

All committee meetings, including Executive Committee meetings, are open to the public.


Board Priorities

2022 Board Priorities


Upcoming Board Meetings

Annual General Meeting - May 25

June 8, 2022


Join Zoom Meeting for Britannia Board of Management:

Meeting ID: 940 5759 0088

Passcode: 1661



Our 2022 AGM will be on May 25. For more information, click here.


Board of Directors - 2021/22

Executive Members

Annie Danilko, President

Pamela Dudas, Vice President

John Flipse, Treasurer

Vera Jones, Member at Large

Naina Varshney, Member at Large



Susanne Dahlin

Ariela Friedmann

Farren Gillaspie

Pat Hogan

Ingrid Kolsteren

Sonia Massaro

Craig Ollenberger

Ashki Shkur

Khai Truong

Emily Vickery

Meggan Ye


Staff Representative




Randy Gatley, Vancouver Public Library

Peter Odynsky, Vancouver Park Board

Alec MacInnes, Vancouver School Board

Ron Scott, Community Education


Board Liaisons

Stuart MacKinnon, VPB Commissioner

Carmen Cho, VSB Trustee

TBA, VPL Board Trustee

TBA, Vancouver City Councilor



Cynthia Low, Executive Director

Jeremy Shier, Manager of Administrative Services

Jacky Hughes, Manager of Child Care Services


Honourary Board Members

Michael Clague

Maurice Egan

Thelma Lindsay

John Minichiello

Margaret Mitchell