Board of Management

If you have an issue you would like to bring to the Britannia Board of Management please contact Cynthia Low, Executive Director at 604-718-5815 or , or come by the Information Centre.


Matters that cannot be resolved by the Britannia Management Team are brought to the attention of the President of the Board of Management and referred to the appropriate committees or directly to directly at Board meetings.


All Board meetings are held on the second Wednesday of the month from 6:00 - 9:00pm in the Information Centre and are open to the public. There are no meetings in July and August.

All Committee meetings including Executive Committee meetings are open to the public.


Britannia 2018 Priorities


Upcoming Board Meeting Dates:

September 11, 2019


Board of Directors - 2019/2020

Scott Clark, President

Ingrid Kolsteren, Vice President

John Flipse, Treasurer


Executive Members at Large

Pamela Dudas

Freya Kristensen



Susanne Dahlin

Levi Higgs

Vera Jones

John Morra

Craig Ollenberger

Andrew Phillips

Naina Varshney

Emily Vickery

Li-Mei Yip

Jane Stanier, Staff Representative



Megan Langley, Vancouver Public Library

Peter Odynsky, Vancouver Park Board

Alec McInnes, Vancouver School Board


Board Liaisons

TBA, VPL Board Trustee

TBA, Vancouver City Councilor

Stuart MacKinnon, VPB Commissioner

Carmen Cho, VSB Trustee


Honourary Board Members

Michael Clague

Maurice Egan

Thelma Lindsay

John Minichiello

Margaret Mitchell



Cynthia Low, Executive Director

Jeremy Shier, Manager of Administrative Services

Manager of Child Care Services

Victoria Haenel, Office Administrator